My new favorite beauty products

While I was in San Diego I discovered two new beauty products that I LOVE! The first one is HeelTastic which let me say is FANTASTIC. I had not heard of this before until my sister introduced it to me. You simply put HeelTastic on your dry, cracked heels like in this picture and voila, it looks like you just had a pedicure!  You can find HeelTastic at your local Walgreens, or you can order it online at Amazon.com

The other product is by Philosophy- The Supernatural airbrushed canvas spf 15. All I can say is that I wish I had tried this makeup a lot sooner.  I love it!!  I have been using Bare Escentuals now for a few years and while I like it, sometimes I don’t think the product gives me enough coverage.  With The Supernatural, the coverage is just the right amount.  According to the Philosphy Web site, this makeup is a “high-pigment, talc-free foundation that conceals, camouflages and provides spf protection all in one easy step.” It is safe for all skin types.

These days when I read blogs it is hard to tell if a blogger writes about the product because they genuinely like it or if a company asked the blogger to review it in exchange for a free product.  Both of these products I purchased myself. I am in no way affiliated with HeelTastic or Philosophy and was not approached by the companies or any of their representatives.  These are products I found own my own and wanted to share with my readers.

If you try them let me know what you think!

2 Responses to “My new favorite beauty products”


  1. 1 Aunt Ashley August 16, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    HEEL TASTIC IS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!! I wish I could purchase for every woman I know. The best $9.99 you will ever spend (during flip flop season, anyway). You will NOT believe the difference it makes! Magic..for real.

  2. 2 Karen August 16, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    I also love these products!! Been using them a while. The Heel Tastic if fabulous!!


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

