The Little Write Gal’s Summer Reading List

Summer is half over *sigh* and school will be starting again before we know it.  To encourage kids to read, the following post was written by The Little Write Gal (soon to be 10 years old). ~ Christy

Encourage kids to watch less television, play fewer video games, and instead, read more books. I thought I would share my favorite books with you which are recommended for kids ages 5-12.

Once upon a Curse – by E.D. Baker

Diary of a Fairy Godmother – by Esme Codell

Junie B. Jones – by Barbara Park

Series of Unfortunate Events – by Lemony Snicket

Diary of a Wimpy Kid series – by Jeff Kinney

My Weird School series – by Dan Gutman

Thanks for reading my mommy’s blog! :p

The Little Write Gal

1 Response to “The Little Write Gal’s Summer Reading List”


  1. 1 Beth Laws July 30, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    Is Cricket Magazine still around? I loved that when I was around Holly’s age!


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

