Cucumber Pasta Salad ~ My favorite summer recipe

For Memorial Day weekend I made my favorite summer recipe.  It is fabulous and has three foods I love ~ cucumbers, onions, and pasta! I made some to take to the Lake this weekend & it was all gone the same day! Check out this picture I took of it – YUMMY.  Every time I make it I get asked for the recipe so I thought I would share:

Ingredients:

16 ounces uncooked rotini or penne pasta

1 tablespoon vegetable oil

3 medium cucumbers, thinly sliced

1 medium onion, thinly sliced

1-1/2 cups sugar (I use less than the recipe calls – 1 cup)

1 cup water

3/4 cup vinegar

1 tablespoon prepared mustard

1 tablespoon dried parsley flakes

1 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon pepper

1/2 teaspoon garlic salt

Directions:

Cook pasta according to package directions; drain and rinse in cold water. Place pasta in a large bowl; stir in the oil, cucumbers, and onion.

Combine the remaining ingredients and pour over salad; toss to coat. Cover and chill for at least 4 hours (I chill mine overnight). Stir before serving. Serve with a slotted spoon. Yield: 8-10 servings.

Enjoy!

0 Responses to “Cucumber Pasta Salad ~ My favorite summer recipe”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

