Hannah Montana fans will enjoy The Last Song

Today the Little Write Gal and I went to the movies to see The Last Song which stars Miley Cyrus, who is known to tween girls everywhere as Hannah Montana. The movie is based on best-selling novelist, Nicholas Sparks’ book by the same name and is set in a small Southern beach town where an estranged father (Greg Kinnear) gets a chance to spend the summer with his reluctant teenaged daughter (Miley Cyrus). While visiting her Dad, Cyrus’ character Ronnie has a summer romance with Will who is played by Liam Hemsworth. I was hesitant to go see this movie because the reviews have been lackluster, but I have to say that I disagree with many of the critics who have bashed Cyrus’ acting skills. I think she is a good actress considering she is only 17 years old.  While not an Academy-award winning performance by any means, Cyrus does give a believable performance as the lead character Ronnie. In fact I saw a recent interview with Sparks who said that he wrote both the novel and screenplay with Cyrus in mind.  I think if you like Nicholas Sparks movie adaptations you will enjoy this one as well. I do know The Little Write Gal LOVED it!!  Hannah Montana fans will not be disappointed.

I am not going to spoil the plot for you but I will give you a hint.  Like most Sparks’ films, Kleenex is required.  Let me tell you the paper napkins from the concession stand did not cut it.  If you are interested in going, you can see clips of the movie here.  But don’t worry the clips on the official movie site do not reveal any plot points that may require Kleenex.

If you see this movie, let me know your thoughts.

0 Responses to “Hannah Montana fans will enjoy The Last Song”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

