Hooked on Twilight

I feel like one of the last people on Earth to read the Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer.  But thanks to my sister I am now HOOKED. If you are a fan of the book series, Ms. Meyer announced on her  blog a few weeks ago that there will be a new Twilight novella coming out in June, The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner, a character first introduced in Eclipse as a newborn vampire.  

This weekend I finally had a chance to watch the movies Twilight and New Moon.  Although, I am glad I read the books first so I did not have any preconceived notions of what Edward looked like.  I do like Robert Pattinson as Edward,  but I think the Edward in my head was hunkier. I have never been a Kristen Stewart fan, and that did not change after I saw her performance as Bella Swan. I expected the character of Jacob to be taller than Taylor Lautner, who I still remember from the Adventures of Sharkboy and Lavagirl Disney movie.  Regardless I can’t wait until June 30th to see the release of Eclipse.  If you have not yet seen the trailer, check it out.

Who’s coming to the movies with me June 30th?

3 Responses to “Hooked on Twilight”


  1. 1 MommyDiva2BabyBoyB April 5, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    I am listening to the Twilight books in my car (audio books). I agree, the Bella swan character is better in the book and Edward is way hunkier. I am drinking the Twilight “cool aid” too these days. Hooked!

  2. 2 Meredtih April 8, 2010 at 11:11 am

    I would love to go with you to see Eclipse! However, Jason may not like me leaving our then 2 week old at home just to go see a movie!

    I read all the books before the first movie came out and yes, Edward was much hunkier in my mind than on the screen. AND…that Jacob really grew up nicely in New Moon!

    I refuse to believe that married women with children should not enjoy looking at some half naked teen in the movies!


  1. 1 Have you seen the new Eclipse Trailer? Come on June 30th! « The Write Gal Trackback on April 24, 2010 at 5:52 pm

Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

