I love Ellen as the new Idol judge!

At first when I heard the announcement that Ellen DeGeneres was replacing Paula Abdul I was skeptical.  But after watching her during Hollywood week for the last two weeks I have to say she makes a unique addition to the show.  It was hard to even tell she was new because she sat at the judges’ table like she belonged there.  I found her comments honest and her opinions insightful. 

I love Ellen but I don’t see myself saying the same thing about Simon’s replacement who has not yet been named.  I bet we won’t find that out until close to the end of Season 9.  I still think after this year and no Simon, Idol should retire.  There isn’t anyone out there who can fill those shoes (or a black t-shirt) like Simon does.

What do you think about Ellen?

0 Responses to “I love Ellen as the new Idol judge!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

