The Write Gal’s Blogging Tips: The importance of a blog design

It’s been a while since I have given advice to improve your blog so I thought I would provide some tips to help you make your blog the best it can be. Occasionally I receive emails from new bloggers asking how you start working with PR reps and companies for product reviews.  They want to know how to make their blog look professional and be considered for PR opportunties.  Some advice I give often is to make sure your blog stands out among the crowd.  I don’t mean you have to pay thousands of dollars to hire a graphic designer for a custom blog design.  But I do mean that your blog should have more pizazz than just a text header with your blog name in all caps.  Blogs just like businesses have brands.  Consider getting custom header which can help you develop your brand.  If you don’t have money for a custom blog design, consider just paying for a header.  You can always go back and add the background later.  My point is if you want to be taken seriously by PR professionals, you should take your blog seriously as well.  In my opinion your blog should be more than just your words on a page. It should contain a unique design that reflects who you are. 

While you can spend thousands in design fees you don’t have to.  There are many affordable designers out there who would love to work with you. And if you are looking for an affordable blog designer who also happens to be incredibly talented, hire Stefanie from La De Daa Designs.  Make sure you tell her The Write Gal sent you.  She created my blog design and I LOVE IT.

Happy Blogging,

1 Response to “The Write Gal’s Blogging Tips: The importance of a blog design”


  1. 1 Stefanie February 11, 2010 at 10:10 pm

    Wow Christy, thanks for the shout out! You’re one of the sweetest people I’ve had the pleasure of getting to know online! I’m so glad that you’re happy with your new design! ((hugs)) girl! 😉


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

