American Idol producers say what?

The New York Post is reporting that American Idol producers want Howard Stern to replace Simon Cowell at the end of this season.  Seriously?  Howard Stern?  Have they never listened to his radio show?  Every other word out of that man’s mouth would have to be bleeped out for prime time TV.  I have said before that I am not planning on watching Idol without Simon.  Now there is no doubt in my mind.

Do you think Howard can fill Simon’s shoes?

7 Responses to “American Idol producers say what?”


  1. 1 Lee February 7, 2010 at 1:48 am

    Okay I actually really like Howard Stern, but isn’t the point of this game to have some knowledge of singing and music production? Weird.

    Lee

  2. 2 Mindi - B.A. Bookworm February 7, 2010 at 1:51 am

    I have to agree with you. I definitely do not think that Howard Stern is qualified at all to be a judge.

    I think they (Idol producers) need to find someone who at least knows something about the music industry. They also need to stop considering star power over qualifications.

    I hope I can still watch after all of the changes take place.

  3. 4 Angela February 8, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    I love Simon and will miss him when he leaves. I will NOT be watching if they bring on Howard Stern. It is going to be hard enough this year to watch it with Ellen who has no musical background. But, I will not watch Howard Stern.

  4. 5 Tiffany February 8, 2010 at 10:11 pm

    I will stop watching all together if he replaces Simon.

  5. 6 Ashley February 11, 2010 at 9:22 am

    This show has been a snoozer for quite some time. It’ll never make it w/out Simon.
    I agree with Rhea….. GAG! on stern nobody wants to look at that 2 nights a week!

  6. 7 littlepurpleroom March 2, 2010 at 11:36 pm

    Howard couldn’t fill a one legged dust mites shoes.
    Just how low can standards go?
    I’ve only watched a couple of times but I will never watch it again.
    It amazes me that they will have someone with no musical background judge a musical show that will affect the rest of these kids lives.
    I like Ellen, but I really believe all the judges should be in the field.


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

