Will you watch Idol without Simon?

Today Fox announced that this season of American Idol will be Simon Cowell’s last.  I have to say that Simon was the only reason I watched the show and I will definitely not be tuning in after he leaves.  First Paula and now Simon. As far as I am concerned they should just take the show off the air.  It just won’t be the same.  He was reportedly making $36 million per season for Idol and that is a lot of money to be giving up. 

Thankfully Simon fans don’t have to wait long for another dose of his unique charm.  Fox announced that Simon’s popular U.K. talent show, “The X Factor,” will be coming to the United States in the fall of 2011 and he will be both an executive producer and a judge.  Maybe he can get Ryan Seacrest to host. 

Will you be watching Idol without Simon?

 

8 Responses to “Will you watch Idol without Simon?”


  1. 1 Sheilacakes January 11, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    I was upset when Paula left, I like Simon I think they should just take it off the air. I like Randy but Simon and Paula gave it its own character.

  2. 2 Cat January 11, 2010 at 8:40 pm

    I was happy to hear Paula was leaving…but Simon. I won’t watch it if he’s not there.

  3. 3 Kasandria January 11, 2010 at 8:46 pm

    You know I used to be a hard core Idol fan, but now it’s just ehhh. No Paula I can live with, but no Simon? Ummm no thank you!
    Kas

  4. 4 Tara January 11, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    Nope, I’ve hardly watched it in the last year or so anyway. I was a little miffed that they let go of Paula, but is it really the same without Simon? No thanks!

  5. 5 Crystal @ Simply Being Mommy January 12, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    I agree! I won’t watch either if Simon isn’t there!

  6. 6 Candy @ Serendipity Mommy January 12, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    I can bet half the farm right now this is the last season. Aside from AFV, Real World, Soaps, Survivor, there are few shows that ever go past ten seasons. Its a sad day folks. I got over Paula but thats why they brought in Kara anyway last year to ease the transition. But Simon? Irreplaceable.

  7. 7 Mom January 13, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    I’d bet my last SS check that this will be the last season for AI.

  8. 8 Angela February 8, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    I will not watch it without Simon! I will start watching his new show that he is bringing next year.


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

