Tired of regular tacos? Try this recipe!

The Little Write Gal loves tacos but sometimes I get tired of them.  Tonight instead of traditional tacos for dinner, I made this taco casserole. As a rule she doesn’t like casseroles but she really loved this one!  I thought I would share the recipe because if you are like me you are always looking for new things to cook for dinner.

Ingredients

1 lb. ground beef

1 pkg. taco seasoning

1 jar salsa

1 can refried beans

2 c. Mexican shredded cheese (I actually used only about 1 c.)

Tortilla chips

Directions

Brown ground beef.  Add taco seasoning and fix per package directions. Mix jar of salsa in with beef then set aside.  Spray casserole dish with Pam. Crumble tortilla chips in bottom of casserole dish.  Spread refried beans on top of chips. Spread beef mixture on top of beans. Top with shredded cheese.  Bake at 350 degrees for approximately 30 minutes until cheese has melted and entire dish is hot. Serve immediately.

Enjoy!

4 Responses to “Tired of regular tacos? Try this recipe!”


  1. 3 Zippy December 30, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    Looks yummy – and I have all of the ingredients in the house, so I don’t even have to go out shopping. HOORAY.

  2. 4 Brandy December 30, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    That sounds really delicious!


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

