What is your New Year’s resolution for 2010?

With 2010 right around the corner have you made any New Year’s resolutions yet?  Making resolutions is a very common practice and even our federal government has a page on the most popular New Year’s resolutions. According to this site, the most common resolutions are to lose weight, manage debt, and save money. 

Every year I try to make multiple resolutions which usually equals FAIL.  This year I am going to resolve to make ONE resolution and hopefully stick with it.  Like most Americans I would like to lose some weight in the new year but even more important to me is to be physically fit. So I am trying to get in the habit of exercising at least four times a week and am happy to report that I have exercised now for two consecutive days for 30 minutes!  Yay!  I have this Kathy Ireland Total Fitness Workout at home that I used to do a long time ago. It is very motivating so I thought I would dust it off and start using it again.  I will let you know how it goes.

What are your resolutions for 2010?

2 Responses to “What is your New Year’s resolution for 2010?”


  1. 1 Erin December 31, 2009 at 3:04 pm

    Good luck! I currently go 4 times a week to the gym… about to make it 5. I don’t know how that DVD is, but just keep at it! I am sure you will succeed!


  1. 1 Good news and bad news about my resolution « The Write Gal Trackback on January 4, 2010 at 11:40 pm

Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

