I hate my new gray hair

I am a natural redhead and often get asked what “color” I use for my hair.  Well the color I have you can only get from my parents!  I LOVE my red hair and always have.  The last few weeks I have been noticing at first what I thought were blonde streaks in my bangs and at my roots.  A friend of mine pointed out by yanking one out that these are not blonde hairs I have noticed, they are GRAY!!  OH NO!!!!!!!!!!  I thought it wasn’t possible to go gray before you turned 40.  Well apparently not because I am gray and I have a while to go before I hit 40.  And whoever said redheads go gray last were WRONG!  What I hate is the coarse texture and how the gray hairs are all wiry. 

I guess wrinkles are next.  😦  I HATE getting old.  Dear Santa this is NOT what I wanted for Christmas.

5 Responses to “I hate my new gray hair”


  1. 1 Mom December 11, 2009 at 10:36 am

    That’s why God made Clairol and Loreal!

  2. 2 Shawn Ann December 11, 2009 at 10:47 am

    Only if it were true, to not go gray until you are at least 40! I’m 35 and have been getting gray hairs coming in for the last 4 years (when I had my son), my husband is 33 and his beard is almost completely gray 😦 Good thing we can color our hair to hide it!

  3. 3 Lisa P December 12, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    awe hun take then you earned em hahaha I got my first grays when I was 24, I have a lot more now and will be 32 in a month!

  4. 4 karissa December 13, 2009 at 11:51 am

    try taking zinc,gray hair can be a deficiency.

  5. 5 Beth December 18, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    I definitely believe stress will cause the greys to sprout.

    BTW, my grandmother on my dad’s side starting going gray at 16!!! He hair was really dark, but my other grandmother was a redhead and I think she kept her color for a long time, so I think the lighter and reds may go grey later.


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

