I will miss Oprah’s Favorite Things

Every year I cannot WAIT until the Christmas episode of the Oprah Winfrey Show showcasing Oprah’s Favorite Things. I love to watch the reaction of the audience and how they are totally thrown off guard that they are attending probably the most infamous episode of Oprah for the year.  There is speculation on the Web that Oprah’s Favorite Things is canceled for 2009.  Since Oprah is going off the air in September 2011, I was really looking forward to this year’s show.  I have  a major sad face that I won’t have it this Christmas.  😦  Hopefully the producers will bring it back next year. I certainly hope so.

In the meantime I will have to settle to win some of Oprah’s Favorite Things.  Currently on Oprah.com there is a 12 Days of Christmas Sweepstakes where you can win everything on the O List for the December 2009 issue of O Magazine.  Also there is another contest where you can win some of Oprah’s Favorite Things from years past.  I have entered both and my fingers are crossed!

Will you miss Oprah’s Favorite Things?

1 Response to “I will miss Oprah’s Favorite Things”


  1. 1 drsue3 February 26, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    Enjoyed your blog! Hope you enjoy my blog: “How To Be Happy” – Oprah/Snowprah. http://drsue3.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

