The Write Gal got a facelift!

No I didn’t get THAT kind of facelift — a blog facelift.  🙂 I am SO excited about my new blog design courtesy of the amazing Stefanie of La De Daa Designs.  If you are looking for a blog header, button, banner, Twitter page, or total blog makeover,  you will be delighted with Stefanie’s blog design services.  She is very talented and one of the most patient people I have ever met. You might imagine that since I am a writer I am not a visual person and I never know I like something until I see it. Stefanie has spent countless hours working on my design until it was what I envisioned.

My personal opinion is that having a custom blog design really enhances your blog and makes it more appealing to read.  If you are interested in working with PR reps, a custom design makes you look like a more serious blogger.  Stefanie is talented and affordable too!  If you hire her tell her The Write Gal sent you.

This Christmas blog design is really putting me in the Christmas spirit. I hope you enjoy it while you are here and thanks for visiting.  In  January I will be rolling out the new and improved Write Gal design that will look at lot like this one only with different colors.  And if you want  a great blog to add to your reader, check out Stefanie’s Mommy’s Quiet Time.  It is already in my blogroll in my sidebar but you can read it by clicking here.

P.S.  In real life lipo comes before facelift but I am not sure Santa can deliver that!

15 Responses to “The Write Gal got a facelift!”


  1. 5 Creative Junkie December 3, 2009 at 9:14 pm

    Whoo hoo! Looks fantastic!

    (I can only afford the Photoshop lipo myself)

  2. 6 Tiffany December 3, 2009 at 9:14 pm

    It does look awesome!!

  3. 8 Tara December 3, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    It’s beautiful, I love it!

  4. 9 Stefanie December 3, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    Thanks for the shout out Christy! I’m so glad you like it! 🙂

  5. 10 Zippy December 3, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    It’s so festive. I love it.

  6. 11 karissa December 4, 2009 at 1:54 am

    I have to second this. and I simply adore the girl in your header Christy! blog looks so awesome! love the girlies eyes.

    I have her make me buttons, and she is always fast, and most of the time she makes two so i can see which one I like and either alter it go forward.

    and on the patience….. she is being fantastic to picky picky perfectionist me. change my font, change my font change my pics change my pics, okay now that pics and the font don’t go together. blah blah blah. I would have killed me by now.

    she will receive a nice Christmas bonus! me ❤ stef!

  7. 13 Janis December 4, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    Very pretty!

  8. 14 Karen December 4, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    Perfect! Love the snow falling!

  9. 15 Robin G December 4, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    The snow plugin looks great on your site. The blue makes it show well,but isn’t distracting.


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

