I *heart* Charlie Gibson

I think I’m going to cry because Charlie Gibson is retiring from ABC’s World News Tonight. I have watched him since he was on Good Morning America and feel like he is a part of my family. I can’t imagine another election without Charlie.  Maybe he can come back for guest appearances. I had a hard enough time coping when he left GMA and now he is leaving altogether.  ABC News announced this week that Diane Sawyer will replace him as anchor in January 2010 which means there will be a big hole at GMA too.  I wonder if I could apply to be an anchor on GMA? I would love that job!! 

Goodbye Charlie. You will be missed. He is one of my favorite journalists ever.

4 Responses to “I *heart* Charlie Gibson”


  1. 1 Mom September 4, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    Right before he left GMA, he got really short with Diane Sawyer on numerous occasions and I disliked him for that. She was very gracious about it and never snapped back at him, which I so admired her for that. There were several clips of him doing that on the computer, but I saw it on live TV. Personally, I’m glad he’s leaving and I think Diane will be a wonderful replacement. I’ll vote for you to take Diane’s place on GMA.

  2. 2 Meredith September 4, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    I agree with Christy. I heard he retired and felt like part of my family was leaving! I love how every night right before the news ends he says “From all of us at ABC news we hope you had a good day and we hope you have a good night”. It sounds so sincere. I am going to love having Diane on at night though. With school starting earlier I leave the house earlier and I don’t get to watch GMA at all anymore.
    As far as Diane’s replacement, Christy you have my vote for that one too!!

  3. 3 Ashley September 4, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    I love him. He’s so cute 🙂
    You couldn’t take Diane’s place, you’re a night person. ha

  4. 4 indy September 15, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    Gibsonwas exposed as the fraud he is today. What a joke you idolize that phony.


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

