David Garrett – my new favorite musician

David Garrett

I was glad I turned on Good Morning America this morning because I got to watch violinist David Garrett perform Michael Jackson’s “Smooth Criminal.”  David recently set a record to become the The World’s Fastest Violinist, a feat to be documented in 2010’s Guinness Book of World Records.  To break the record, he played “Flight of the Bumblebee” in a dizzying 66 seconds, that’s 13 notes per second.  David graduated at the Julliard School in New York City and put himself through school by working as a model.  He has been called the “David Beckam of classical music” and with these good looks I can see why.

If you missed today’s GMA performance, you can watch it here.

DavidGarrett

3 Responses to “David Garrett – my new favorite musician”


  1. 1 Yasmine September 1, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    David Garrett is so talented, that performance was amazing!

  2. 2 Joni September 28, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    David Garrett has worked very hard to get where he is now..

    Heck ..he must’ve been GREAT at age 8 too!

    Would love to see some of his earlier violin playing as a child too!

    Just makes people really appreciate the hard work people do in this world..

    Joni

  3. 3 Marie October 7, 2009 at 10:05 am

    Just saw David Garrett last night at Hard Rock Orlando. He is truly amazing and adorable. Great personality. I took my sons (ages 8 & 9), who play the violin. Their eyes were wide with awe. I think David’s playing inspired them.


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

