Where I will be this weekend. . .

BethMoore

I have been looking forward for months now to see Beth Moore in person at a Women’s Conference called Deeper Still which will be held this weekend.  Also speaking will be Kay Arthur, Priscilla Shirer, and the fabulous Travis Cottrell will be performing. I had the opportunity to see Travis perform in person at my sister’s church a few months ago. He is awesome and I cannot wait to hear him again.

This trip is going to be very hard for me and I have been debating on whether or not to even go.  One of the girls going with us is in a coma and in Intensive Care.  She is a darling friend of mine, Lois, who is in my Bible study group at church.  Lois went in to the hospital on Monday because she was having back pain.  The doctors are still not sure what happened but somehow her pulse stopped and she wound up in a coma.  Lois is almost brain dead and is on a ventilator.  Please pray for a miracle and for Lois and her family.  She is only 48 years old.  Lois was so excited about the trip. I feel in my heart she would want us to still attend.  We are all going to the hospital on the way to the conference tomorrow.  I will post an update when I return.

Thanks for your prayers.  Oh and if you are looking for a great blog to read, check out the Living Proof Ministries Blog.

15 Responses to “Where I will be this weekend. . .”


  1. 1 Jenna July 30, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    Oh gosh honey! I am so sorry to hear this and will be sending many positive thoughts to you all! (((HUGS)))

  2. 2 AJ @ A Little Bit Nutty July 30, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    I’m sorry sorry to hear about your friend. I will be praying for her!

  3. 3 Tara July 30, 2009 at 6:58 pm

    Oh this breaks my heart! I’m so sorry to hear this. I’m sure you are right though, I’m sure she would still want you ladies to attend. I’ll be thinking good thoughts for all of you.

  4. 4 trisha July 30, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    oh man christy, this is terrible. I am so so sorry. I hope she recovers.

    😦

    trisha

  5. 5 Yasmine July 30, 2009 at 8:15 pm

    Im so sorry! Sending good thoughts (hugs)

  6. 6 Frantic Holly July 30, 2009 at 9:16 pm

    Many prayers to all of you.

  7. 7 Kim @ What's That Smell? July 30, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    Christy, I will be praying for your friend and your whole group going to the conference. How awful, I hope she can recover…

  8. 8 Nichol July 30, 2009 at 10:48 pm

    So sorry… I will be praying for her.

  9. 9 Staci A July 31, 2009 at 12:15 am

    I’m so sorry, Christy! I’ll be praying for her!

  10. 10 Allison July 31, 2009 at 1:07 am

    She will be in my prayers!

  11. 11 Stefanie July 31, 2009 at 1:53 am

    How terribly sad! 😦 I will continue to pray for her! (((hugs)))

  12. 12 Mom July 31, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    You are right–Lois would want you all to go. She has and will be in my prayers, as well as her family. Praying for travel mercies for you and your group as you attend the Beth Moore Conference.

  13. 13 Katie July 31, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    I am very sorry to hear that. I will keep you, Lois, and her family in my prayers.

  14. 14 Shannon July 31, 2009 at 11:13 pm

    I am praying so hard for her and her family.

  15. 15 Lizzie August 1, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    I’ll be thinking of you.


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

