If you need a good cry

nightsinrodanthemovieThis week the Little Write Gal is at “Camp Grandma” so I decided to watch one of those grown-up movies that I never get to see.  I love Richard Gere as an actor so I decided to rent the DVD Nights in Rodanthe which is based on the book of the same name by Nicholas Sparks.  The other reason I wanted to see this movie is that it was filmed in several towns along the North Carolina coast. Part of the movie was filmed in beautiful Topsail Island where we went on vacation recently and it was a treat to see some of the same sites in the movie that I just visited a few weeks ago.

I am not going to give away the plot but I will say that if you need a good cry you should definitely see this movie.   I normally don’t cry during movies but I was balling my eyes out so bad even the dog felt sorry for me.  I usually read the book before watching the movie but made an exception since I had a few hours to myself.  I am definitely going to read Sparks’ book which I am going to guess is even better than the movie. 

If you watch it, don’t forget the tissues.

2 Responses to “If you need a good cry”


  1. 1 Chriss @ Petit July 21, 2009 at 4:20 am

    Sounds like a great movie, love Richard Gere definetely have to see this one! Thanks for sharing!

  2. 2 Cheryl July 21, 2009 at 11:18 am

    This is SUCH a good movie!!! I’m glad you enjoyed it!


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

