My Recipe is Famous

My friend Kim from What’s That Smell? wrote a blog post today about my Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe.  So now I am famous – LOL!  You should definitely read Kim’s article which is hilarious.  She likes to prepare packaged meals in the “magic cooking box” aka The Microwave and does not profess to be a cook.  Like I told Kim it is all about having the right recipe.  I don’t profess to be a great cook (I taught myself), but usually just like my Grandmother did I can tell by a recipe if something will be a hit. My family definitely likes this dish.  Check out the recipe on Kim’s blog and hopefully your family will like it too!

I may have to blog about another favorite recipe of mine soon so I can help Kim out with another great dish she can feed her family.  Thanks for posting about mine Kim!

3 Responses to “My Recipe is Famous”


  1. 1 Beth July 20, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    Even though Faith can’t eat it due to the dairy, I will definitely try this. I love a good crockpot recipe!

  2. 2 Kim @ What's That Smell? July 20, 2009 at 5:26 pm

    Thanks again for the recipe and for helping me be a little less useless in the kitchen!

  3. 3 Martha July 21, 2009 at 8:50 am

    Hi Christie…the receipe sounds great. What size crock pot did you use to prepare this meal?


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

