Off to camp I go

cabin

If you have ever read my blog even one time, you can probably guess that I am NOT a camper. As a matter of fact I have never been camping in my entire life and have never wanted to do so.  I typically stray from doing anything that might facilitate the breaking of a nail.  😀  I am not a fan of the outdoors because I burn when I get in the sun and I don’t like to sweat.  I put on full makeup before going to the grocery store and am a typical “girly-girl” for sure. 

Whenever you have a child everything changes and it becomes less about you and all about what they want.  The Little Write Gal wants to go to camp. On Monday we are leaving for a special Mother/Daughter camp in the mountains.  She is so excited!  I am excited for her I just hope I can survive.  At least we will not be camping in the outdoors, we will be inside an air conditioned cabin.  YAY!  Above is a picture of one of the cabins that was posted on the camp Web site.  Not only will we be rooming with a bunch of people we don’t know, we have to share a bathroom.  Gross!  I am definitely bringing some flip flops for the shower which I will promptly be throwing away in the  trash as soon as we arrive home. 

I am taking my Blackberry with me and I “hope” to be able to post some camp stories if my Internet connection works while I am away.  If you could use a laugh be sure and check back next week for our hilarious antics!  I may just have to vlog it although you will have to wait to see that until I get back home.  Sunscreen – check; Bug spray – check; Flip flops – check; Valium – check!

Have a great week everyone!

2 Responses to “Off to camp I go”


  1. 1 Mom June 21, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    May I refresh your memory when we all went camping at West Jefferson? I am not a camper either and when we got there it was agreed we would stay just one night. Your Dad, Ashley, and you, yes you, loved it so much you wanted to camp one more night. We took a vote and it was 3 to 1 with me being the one who didn’t want to stay another night. I was outnumbered and we stayed another night. It was the week of July 4 and we remarked the second morning at breakfast how cold we got that night and the waitress remarked, “Honey, no wonder–it got down to 32 last night!” Now that’s what you call camping! Hope you and Holly have loads of fun!

  2. 2 Vanessa June 24, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    I just laughed so much reading this…I am the same way!!!! Have never gone camping in my life and would like to keep it that way!


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

