Kris won American Idol and I’m out $5

idolI have pretty much predicted all season that Adam Lambert was going to win it all on American Idol. I was shocked when he lost to Kris Allen.  I think Kris is great too I just thought Adam would win it all.  A few months ago The Little Write Gal made a bet with me –  if Adam didn’t win I had to pay her $5, but if he did she had to pay me instead.  Well now I am officially out 5 bucks.  She was in bed before it was over but as soon as she got up she was dying to know who won to see if she would be $5 richer. 

simon

American Idol returns in January.  I love that show and I am sure I will be tuning in even though every year I say it will be my last.  But if  Simon leaves I am gone for sure.  He is the main reason I watch. LOVE HIM. 

Happy Friday!   8)

3 Responses to “Kris won American Idol and I’m out $5”


  1. 1 Rita A May 22, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    Kris may have won (boo!) but Adam will be the person everyone watches to see what he does. I can’t wait for his album. He is going to be a star anyway without the win. At least he does not have to record the awful last Idol song. Go Adam you are my winner!

  2. 2 Lisa-MomDot May 25, 2009 at 4:18 am

    I totally thought forsure that Adam would win , not cause i thought he was better but because he just seems to fit the look that is in right now ! Im happy that Kris won I really liked him!

  3. 3 Louise May 26, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    I agree he makes the show


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

