Happy Mother’s Day!

HollyB&W

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For Mother’s Day I wanted to share one of my favorite pictures of my daughter which was taken on her 8th birthday.  I love her sweet expression and her big beautiful eyes which are just like her Aunt Ashley’s.  She is so adorable and makes every day special.  She knows I love things that smell good so for Mother’s Day she requested that her Dad drive her to Pier 1 so she could buy my present.  She gave me a beautiful reed diffuser that smells just like the Ocean. 

For Mother’s Day I hope if you still have your Mom in your life you will remind her why she is so special. I will be talking about my Mom this morning when I lead the Children’s Sermon at church.  She taught me many things but one thing in particular that stands out is how from the time I could write, she taught me to express my gratitude by sending a thank you note.  That is something I will always treasure and have even taught my daughter to do the same. The Little Write Gal has her own set of monogrammed notecards for thank-you-note writing.  My Mom also taught me how to be a good mother by setting a wonderful example.  I LOVE YOU MOM!  🙂

Happy Mother’s Day!

2 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day!”


  1. 1 Mom May 10, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    Thank you for the sweet tribute. I love you very much!

  2. 2 Ashley May 11, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    Beautiful pic!!
    Happy Mother’s Day!


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

