Make your Mom smile by giving her flowers this Mother’s Day!

flowers1

If you still have not decided what to get your Mom for Mother’s Day,  consider giving her fresh flowers.  I LOVE fresh flowers and have always enjoyed the beauty and fragrance of having them in my home.  No matter what kind of day I am having, fresh flowers make me smile and make my day brighter. They are a perfect gift that I love to give and receive. Did you know that 90% of fresh-cut flowers purchased in the United States come from Colombia?  Chances are this Mother’s Day the flowers you give and/or receive will be from this beautiful country.

 flowers2

I was thrilled to have been chosen to participate in the “Mommy Wants Flowers” Mother’s Day contest sponsored by Columbia, Land of Flowers.  Each participant received 20 gorgeous Gerbera daisies, a mug, and other supplies which were needed to create the “Mom is Tops” Topiary you see pictured here.  The Little Write Gal presented my topiary with a “First Place” Ribbon because she said that no matter if I won the contest,  I was always a winner to her.  Awwww!!!! She was delighted to make a video in support of her Mom.  This is actually our second take because I was crying all during the first one.   Enjoy!

 


 

I would like to thank Columbia, Land of Flowers, for the opportunity to be a part of this wonderful Mother’s Day experience.   Happy Mother’s Day!

5 Responses to “Make your Mom smile by giving her flowers this Mother’s Day!”


  1. 2 Janis May 4, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    Loved the video. Priceless!

  2. 3 Sarah - The Ohana Mama May 5, 2009 at 5:25 am

    That was too cute! So so sweet!

  3. 4 Mom May 5, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    Absolutely adorable and remember no matter how many Mother’s Days you celebrate, she’ll always be your little girl.
    Happy Mother’s Day!

  4. 5 Flowers September 5, 2009 at 12:41 am

    It is adorable. Nice thought. Enjoyed your blog very much as giving flowers are the best way to express your feeling.


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

