Small Talk Six – If Only I Weren’t Allergic to Animals

smalltalksix3001This is my first time participating in MomDot’s Saturday theme called Small Talk Six, where you respond to their weekly topic with a list of 6 words, 6 phrases, 6 photos, or 6 paragraphs, etc.  

Today’s topic is: “Six animals (domestic, wild, or exotic) you think would be fun to own as pets.”

Well unfortunately I am allergic to animal hair which totally limits my pet ownership. My adorable rat terrier Ashes does not bother me too bad.  But my niece, Maddie,  who is a golden retriever makes me sneeze my head off and my eyes itch out of their sockets.  Here are my favorite animals I think would be fun to have as pets:

1.  Fluffy penguin

 animal1

2.  Sweet rabbit

animal2

3.  Cuddly kittens.  Unfortunately I am allergic to cat hair most of all.

animal3

4.  Handsome Horse

animal4

5.  Plush Panda

animal5

6.   Cute Koala

Koala

Happy Weekend Everybody!  I have an awesome contest starting next week so stay tuned.  🙂

15 Responses to “Small Talk Six – If Only I Weren’t Allergic to Animals”


  1. 1 Heather - Grab Bab Reviews April 18, 2009 at 1:15 am

    Those fuzzy penguins are the CUTEST! Who would guess they’d grow up to be so, um, NOT cute? lol

  2. 2 Rhea April 18, 2009 at 1:19 am

    I can’t believe I forgot a penguin. One of my twins loves them!

  3. 3 Shari @ A Psych Mommy April 18, 2009 at 1:23 am

    I agree, how did I forget the penguin! I’d love to have one waddling around my living room!

  4. 4 Lisa-MomDot April 18, 2009 at 1:27 am

    Omg I never thought os a Penguin, My girl would so love that since her favorite movie is Happy Feet

  5. 5 Amanda April 18, 2009 at 7:03 am

    I’m int eh same boat you are. Would you believe I’m even extremely allergic to horses? All these years I thought it was the hay.

  6. 6 Angie April 18, 2009 at 9:06 am

    I really need to start playing along with this!

    I would include a Tiger!

  7. 7 maneuveringmotherhood April 18, 2009 at 9:26 am

    I would love the penguin. I wonder where I could put it.

  8. 8 angela April 18, 2009 at 9:53 am

    love them all too bad you are allergic to cat hair

  9. 9 Maria@Conversations with Moms April 18, 2009 at 10:16 am

    I totally forgot about a Penguin. I love them.

  10. 10 Angela April 18, 2009 at 11:03 am

    My son used to absolutely love penguins until he realized how bad they smell!!! ha! He acts like that is the only reason we don’t own one like he forgets we would have NO where to put it! Kids! Too bad you are allergic.

  11. 11 Alicia April 18, 2009 at 11:37 am

    Adorable, Cuddly List!!!

  12. 12 Staci A April 18, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    I think a koala would be great too-they look so cuddly!

  13. 13 Denise April 18, 2009 at 12:11 pm

    I have a koala and penguin on my list too! They are so cute!

  14. 14 Harriet April 18, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    Oh yeah…I forgot about the allergies…good thing it’s all virtual 🙂

  15. 15 Jinxy April 19, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    The fluffy penguin is adorable. I would love the penguin or the koala.


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

