Say it ain’t so – Simon Cowell leaving American Idol?

simon_cowell

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Web is buzzing that Simon Cowell may leave American Idol according to an interview with Britian’s Daily Mirror.  Simon apparently said to one of their reporters:

“Most people do one show a year and I do three, and they involve a lot of traveling.  One may have to go. I don’t know which one. That is the problem, I like all of them. I can’t imagine not doing ‘Britain’s Got Talent’ and I can’t imagine not doing ‘X Factor.’ But I guess America is more likely to go because I have got one year under contract. Maybe that will be the end.” 

Seriously this has to be a mistake??  A Simonless American Idol? American Idol without  Simon Cowell = major ratings dive in my opinion.  It will just not be the same.  I have to say that if he leaves I leave as well.  He’s the only thing keeping me tuning in every week.  Will you still watch Idol if it is Simonless?

14 Responses to “Say it ain’t so – Simon Cowell leaving American Idol?”


  1. 2 Ordinary and Awesome April 13, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    I think it’s a rumor, but I am not sure how I would feel if Simon left the show. I think I would give it a chance. I would see how I like it without him, but I don’t think I would. He is so honest. I would give it a chance, though.

  2. 3 Lori@Not Always Charming April 13, 2009 at 7:52 pm

    No Simon=no watching.

    I can’t live without my dose of Simon. I.LOVE.Him.

  3. 4 Jenna April 13, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    Simon is pretty much the creator of American Idol. I’d find it very odd to see him go really.

  4. 5 Ashley April 13, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    He’s not going anywhere. He’s building his ‘dream home’ now that includes a tanning salon…IN THE HOUSE…he’ll stay for $$$$$$$.

  5. 6 Leah April 13, 2009 at 11:13 pm

    Simon won’t leave. I bet this is a publicity stunt.

  6. 7 Crystal @ Simply Being Mommy April 14, 2009 at 10:35 am

    I can’t imagine watching Idol without Simon. I think I have a little crush on him..hee hee!

  7. 8 Ashley April 14, 2009 at 11:25 am

    I think the show would suffer significantly! I hope he doesn’t leave us.

  8. 9 Trish April 14, 2009 at 11:43 am

    I bet it won’t happen. I bet it’s just a rumor that was placed for publicity. I don’t watch AI right now because our antenna doesn’t pick up the channel, so I don’t think it would matter if he left or not to me, but I can’t see AI without him.

  9. 10 Stephanie @ TimeSlidesBy April 14, 2009 at 3:13 pm

    God I hope this is only for publicity. Now if we can only get rid of Paula.

  10. 11 Andreah April 15, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    The show won’t be the same without Simon =(
    Thanks for sharing, I hadn’t heard about this. I guess we’ll have to wait and see.

  11. 12 Melanie B April 16, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    The only thing I can say about him is he is the antagonist and if he’s not there, they need to put someone as volatile as him or it won’t work ha ha

  12. 13 Vanessa April 21, 2009 at 12:16 am

    Say it ain’t so! If Simon leaves, I will definitely not watch…I just watch it now to hear his comments, he’s the one who makes the show!


  1. 1 Say it ain’t so - Simon Cowell leaving American Idol? « American Idol @ Information-Source-Online.Com Trackback on April 13, 2009 at 7:59 pm

Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

