Happy Birthday Daddy!

momdadchristmas

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today would have been my Dad’s 67th birthday.  It is so hard trying to live without him.  He passed away in January from complications from leukemia.  If you missed my post about his death you can read it here

This is one of my favorite pictures of my parents. I love it so much. I know it’s a little early for Christmas, but this picture makes me smile every time I see it so I thought I would share.

Happy Birthday to a great man and an awesome Father!

10 Responses to “Happy Birthday Daddy!”


  1. 1 Ordinary and Awesome April 10, 2009 at 1:46 am

    What a sweet post. I heart hurts for you. He sounds like an amazing man and father. Happy Birthday to you dad, and my thoughts are with you. I cannot imagine how hard it must be living without someone you love so much.

  2. 2 3psinapod April 10, 2009 at 3:10 am

    Oh Christy…I am so very sorry that you are a ‘member of the club’…we girls do so miss our daddies, don’t we? Hang in there…it will get less painful, promise.

  3. 3 Clarissa April 10, 2009 at 9:03 am

    I can’t even begin to tell you how BLESSED you are to have had such a wonderful relationship with your father…and I am so sorry for your loss. {{HUGS}}

  4. 4 Shannon April 10, 2009 at 9:04 am

    Sounds like a wonderful human being. You were blessed with a great father. I am soooo sorry he was taken from you so young. My prayers are with you today.

  5. 6 Beth April 10, 2009 at 1:34 pm

    Thinking of you, Ashley, and Sandy on Adrian’s birthday.

  6. 7 Mom April 10, 2009 at 5:44 pm

    Not only was he a wonderful Dad, but he was a wonderful husband. He really and truly loved his family and would have done anything for us. I really miss him, but find comfort and peace in the fact that we will all be united with him one day.
    Love,
    Mom

  7. 8 Stefanie April 11, 2009 at 1:42 am

    Christy, I’m so sorry for your loss! You will never get over his death but you will learn how to move on. He will live forever in you, your memories and your stories of him. I hope you will find peace soon. You’re in my prayers tonight. Happy birthday to your daddy! ((hugs))

  8. 9 awellcraftedlife April 11, 2009 at 9:51 am

    Hugs!

  9. 10 Shan April 14, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    I lost my Dad almost 17 years ago. I still miss him everyday. I wish he could see his only Granddaughter. More importantly, I wish she could experience the wonderful Grandpa she had. It sucks.

    I feel your pain. The hurt and wanting to see them again never truly goes away. It doesn’t ever get “better” necessarily, just less painful. You start to remember more of the good times than the horrible pain of watching them waste away from an insidious illness no one can control.

    I wrote a tribute to my dad, as well. You can read it here:
    http://mylastshredsofsanity.blogspot.com/2008/11/tribute-to-my-daddy.html

    And a funnier one here:
    http://mylastshredsofsanity.blogspot.com/2009/03/ode-to-fartsand-my-dad.html


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

