Office Max and Peter Walsh team up to make you organized

peterofficemaxLast week I had the wonderful opportunity to participate in a Webcast with Office Max and Clean Sweep’s Peter Walsh.  Peter has just launched a new line of office organization products at Office Max.  I was fortunate enough to receive samples of these products and I am impressed.  They are very durable and functional. Now you won’t see pictures on my blog of my messy office, but receiving them did inspire me to do some Spring cleaning.  Check out some of the items from Peter’s new [IN] Place System.

officemax1officemax2

 

 

 

 

 

 

During the Web cast Peter shared some helpful tips that I thought I would pass along to my Write Gal readers:

  • Keep a journal or notebook to organize post-its, notes, to do lists, etc.  This will eliminate keeping scraps of  paper everywhere.  I am so guilty of this and I always have scraps of all over the place: in my car, my calendar, my purse, the home office.  I LOVE this idea and I have been trying it for a few days now.  
  • Clear your clutter before you start organizing; don’t rush out and buy new organizational products first.  I think that clutter removal is definitely the first step to what Peter calls “Turning Your Office Into Office Heaven.”  Well apparently he hasn’t seen my office.  He wouldn’t be calling it heavenly. I am seeing some red LOL.  Now when the clutter is gone Peter’s products are a definite must have.  They are clear in color which will match any office decor. 
  • Even children can learn to be organized. Peter mentioned the importance of teaching children to put everything in its place and to put their school work away immediately in a folder.  Make sure you clean it out periodically and toss items you no longer need.  I bet I still have some papers from when The Little Write Gal was in daycare around here somewhere. 
  • Organization is a battle that has to be won.  This is definitely a true statement at my house.  Currently my office is a pit.  My dog is even scared to enter. 

Office Clutter – 10; Write Gal – 0.

3 Responses to “Office Max and Peter Walsh team up to make you organized”


  1. 1 Beth April 13, 2009 at 7:51 am

    Hi Christy. Thanks for the great post. I’m glad to hear Peter Walsh’s new products have inspired some spring cleaning. I also really like the tips you picked up from Peter during the webcast. Hope your clutter vs organization score (10 to 0) goes up soon. Thanks again!

  2. 2 Leanne April 15, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    You have inspired me! I need to clean my messy office so bad and have been putting it off for weeks now. It will be my #2 on my to-do list this evening (#1 is to finally do some laundry!)


  1. 1 Office Max helps kids get ready for back to school « The Write Gal Trackback on August 23, 2009 at 10:59 pm

Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

