Perfect for the Easter basket: Littlest Pet Shop Spring

dslps

The Little Write Gal’s favorite Nintendo DS game right now is the brand new Littlest Pet Shop Spring.  If you are looking something to put in your daughter’s Easter basket and she has a DS, this game will make her smile!  This is the fourth game in the Littlest Pet Shop DS series and adds more mini-games, accessories, and playsets to your Littlest Pet Shop collection.  To quote the Little Write Gal:  “I LOVE the Littlest Pet Shop!  There are so many fun games on here but my favorite is Whirl & Twirl.”  She let me play with it for about 5 minutes.  That was all I was allowed.  Check out the photo but please ignore the chipped blue fingernail polish.  🙂

nintendods

This game is full of adorable pets that magically come to life in an exciting digital world. Your child can collect some of the newest and cutest pets and the more time they spend having fun with their pet, the more great stuff they earn such as new pets, playsets, and accessories.

dslps2Here are some features from the company’s Web site:

  • *Accessorize your pets to make them even cuter with over 100 unique pet accessories including scarves, hats, glasses, and more!
  • Play with your pets in four unique pet-sized worlds! Engage in all of your favorite winter activities, explore the depths of a thriving jungle, enjoy a fresh spring day, and shop for accessories in Pet Plaza.
  •  Compete in mini-games with your littlest pets! Play 20 fun and challenging games with your pet to unlock accessories, playsets, and new pets too! With a number of difficulty levels for each game, you can replay them over and over again.

The Littlest Pet Shop Spring retails for $29.99 and can be purchased here. It is for Girls, ages 6-10, and is rated E for everyone!  Easter will be here soon so make sure you stock your baskets early.  Which reminds me since The Little Write Gal already has this great game, what am I going to put in hers?

13 Responses to “Perfect for the Easter basket: Littlest Pet Shop Spring”


  1. 1 kegski March 31, 2009 at 10:34 am

    That game looks really cute. My son is 5 and I think he’d even like it. We don’t have a DS but it is on my list FOR ME!

    I really like the idea of an Easter basket having a nice gift in it rather than candy and a bunch of junk. This looks like the perfect thing to put in there!

  2. 2 Rhea March 31, 2009 at 10:35 am

    What a super cute game. Makes me wish I had a girl and a DS. 🙂

  3. 3 Sarah March 31, 2009 at 10:44 am

    That looks fun! Definitely a great Easter basket pick.

  4. 4 joyce March 31, 2009 at 10:49 am

    My neice has tons of the little pet shop dolls, she also had a ds, so this might be a good suggestion to her parents for easter, they dont allow candy (horrible parents!!)

  5. 5 H.E.Eigler March 31, 2009 at 11:14 am

    Aw, I bet my little one would adore that. Thanks for spotlighting it!

  6. 6 Karen of Sillymonkeez March 31, 2009 at 11:21 am

    It looks like a fun game! I wonder if they make it for PS2?

  7. 7 AJ @ A Little Bit Nutty March 31, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    My daughter is really into littlest pet shop right now. Thanks for the easter gift idea!

  8. 8 Gena March 31, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    That looks great! All of my girls are into Littlest Pet Shops! It really looks like it’s something they’d love!

  9. 9 Cat @ 3 Kids and Us March 31, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    That seems cute! I’m sure my girls would love something like this when they get older.

  10. 10 Shannon March 31, 2009 at 4:46 pm

    That looks fun! I’d like to play it myself. 🙂

  11. 11 Alyson March 31, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    What a fun looking game! My 6 yr old would just D*I*E for it but alas, we do not have a DS yet, much to my children’s chagrin.:) Thanks for the great review!

  12. 12 Trish March 31, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    I’ll have to keep this in mind for when my daughter is older.

  13. 13 leane keppie April 9, 2009 at 4:13 am

    what a great game I am sure my daughter will love this game!


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

