Season 8 – Not that Great . . .

judges

Normally I am obsessed with watching American Idol, but I have to say I am disappointed so far with Season 8.  I think they have made too many changes.  They could have just added a new judge and that would have been enough change for one season.  But they had to switch everything around.  What was the point of the “judge’s mansion” episode?  I am also not a fan of the Top 36 three week elimination.  I am not impressed with the talent so far this season either.  I like Danny Gokey’s voice although I am getting tired of hearing about his late wife in EVERY episode.  He looked so much cuter in his glasses. 

40127

I am normally a big Idol fan  but this year I just can’t seem to get into it.  Is anyone else turned off by the changes?  Do you think the talent is better than last year?  Maybe I will change my mind later on in the season. I can only hope.

3 Responses to “Season 8 – Not that Great . . .”


  1. 1 Lori@Not Always Charming February 20, 2009 at 1:18 am

    Every season I get totally stoked about American Idol…this has been such a disappointment.

    It almost feels ‘hokey’. I am definitely tired of hearing about Danny’s deceased wife. I think the guy is trying to move on, so let him do it!

    Carly Smithson’s new capped teeth made me laugh a little. I liked her more natural.

  2. 2 Kathi D February 20, 2009 at 9:27 pm

    It does seem a little tired. I didn’t think anybody sang well on the first night except Danny, and I agree about the glasses and dialing down on the wife news.

    I maintain that everything will be back to normal as soon as Paula starts showing up for the show drunk again. I pray for that day.

  3. 3 Mom February 21, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    I was on facebook the time and night American Idol aired this week and there were about 6 on-line friends on facebook at the same time. I just typed in “Why is no one watching American Idol?” Apparently, it is fast losing its appeal for everyone.


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

