New Year – New Fashion Don’ts

glamour

I have always loved Glamour Magazine’s Fashion Don’ts and how they block out the eyes of the guilty.  New for 2009 are the latest fashion don’ts.  Below is a picture of the offense and my two cents (I could so work for Glamour).  Are any of these a fashion “do” in your book or do you agree with Glamour?

 

CROCS: DON’T

crocs

 

Glamour says these look silly on anyone over the age of five.  I agree.   I wouldn’t be caught dead in them except in my yard.

 

BOOTS AND SHORTS: DON’T

dont1

 

 

Showing your kneecaps?  Enough said.

 

 

 



WHITE TIGHTS: DON’T

dont2

 

Don’t wear these unless you are dressing up as Mrs. Claus.

 

 

 

 

Here is one of my personal don’ts they left off the list.

MOM JEANS: DON’T

momjean

 

 

 

If you have any of these in your closet, burn them.  NOW!

 

 

 

 

 Do you have any fashion Don’ts that need to go on the list?

8 Responses to “New Year – New Fashion Don’ts”


  1. 1 Miranda January 11, 2009 at 9:32 am

    This is hilarious! I can’t believe I’ve finally found another Croc hater! I have always thought they were the ugliest shoes unless they’re on kids. I also completely agree with you on the mom jeans, I will never be caught dead in them!

  2. 2 Karen January 11, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    Agree totally! Also add..black shoes with white socks. I have told my husband ALWAYS wear black socks with black shoes!!!!!

  3. 3 Mom January 11, 2009 at 11:12 pm

    I’ll have to say that the white CROCS I wore when I worked at the hospital were the most comfortable shoes I’ve ever worn in my entire life and when you’re walking all over the hospital picking up charts, you could care less what people say about them.

  4. 4 Cathy January 12, 2009 at 4:04 am

    Very good!! But I agree with Mom/Sandy about the crocs, being in health care myself. Crocs only on the job, though! Loved the post!

  5. 5 Beth January 12, 2009 at 11:03 am

    I read a cartoon recently that had a woman at her gynecologist’s office, and the doctor said, “I’m out of birth control pills–try wearing these.” He’s handing her Birkenstock Sandals. Maybe, it should be Crocs. 🙂

    I do love Crocs on Faith. They’re easy to clean, and she can easily get them on and off.

  6. 6 Erin O. January 12, 2009 at 11:55 pm

    Yikes…those eighties Mom jeans are the worst! Those things crept up in places the sun couldn’t reach. If you have those, you need a fashion upheaval.

  7. 7 Brie January 13, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    This is a good list although I must admit I do own a pair of crocs (pink of course) but really wear them around my house now. 2 years ago though I wore them everywhere… in fact I did my design your gal for my sister wearing them. Sorry Keely 😉

    Mom jeans are the oddest things ever. Are there companies still making these unflattering atrocities?

  8. 8 akumaxkami December 6, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    I don’t see anything wrong with white tights. You’d only run a risk of looking like Santa’s helper if you paired them with red and faux-fur.


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

