My Favorite Holiday Recipe

mdxmaspartyday4

Welcome to Day #4 of MomDot’s Blog Party! Today’s question is sponsored by Bottlewise and Glow Mama.

What is your favorite holiday recipe? Describe your holiday table and your biggest holiday cooking disaster.

My favorite holiday recipe has to be my Cranberry Gelatin Salad.  You know it’s good when you get invited to parties and the host requests you bring this dish.  My family insists on it at our holiday gatherings.  It is kid-friendly too because even though it has cranberries in it, The Little Write Gal loves it because it has Jello!  You should try it for your next Christmas party.  It looks gorgeous if you serve it in a glass bowl.

Cranberry Gelatin Salad

Ingredients:
1 package (6 ounces) cherry gelatin
1-1/2 cups boiling water
1 can (20 ounces) crushed pineapple, undrained
1 can (16 ounces) whole-berry cranberry sauce
1-1/2 cups seedless red grapes, halved
1/4 cup chopped pecans

Directions:
In a large bowl, dissolve gelatin in water. Stir in pineapple and cranberry sauce. Refrigerate for 30 minutes. Stir in grapes and pecans. Pour into a 2-qt. serving bowl. Refrigerate until firm. Yield: 8-10 servings.

salad

My holiday table usually just has our china on it for parties because there is normally so much food at my house it is sitting everywhere on the kitchen countertops, even on the stove.  I have never really had any holiday cooking disasters — at least not yet.  I hope I don’t have one this year since I just typed this.

If you are here from MomDot’s Blog Party, be sure and enter my contest while you are visiting!

6 Responses to “My Favorite Holiday Recipe”


  1. 1 Tena November 17, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    You have been invited to my house any day of the week, any week as long as you bring this… thanks!!
    HA HA HA

  2. 2 Staci A November 17, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    Looks and sounds pretty yummy! I can see why people request it.

  3. 3 Michelle November 18, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    Everything tastes better with jello – LOL. YUM.

  4. 5 Ashley November 18, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    How quickly we forget about the exploding/cracking of the blue pyrex dish…a Christmas party, as I recall………..

  5. 6 Louise November 20, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    Your picture looks ymuuy, i must be hungry


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

