MomDot’s Blog Party – Come & Join the Fun!

xmasofdreams32

I am so far behind this week! Today is Day #3 of the awesome Blog Party over at MomDot which lasts until November 28th.  Unfortunately I missed posting on Days 1 &2! Each day you are supposed to post about the topic of the day, link back to the post, and go comment on other blogs. You can read the complete how-to here. You could win some awesome prizes!

Today’s question is sponsored by  Appledonia, Hippo Toes, and My Bag.

When do you start Christmas shopping?  How do you budget for Christmas?  Do you stick to your budget?

I don’t have a specific time that I begin Christmas shopping.  I do remember way back before the Little Write Gal was born I always had my shopping done before Thanksgiving.  Since I became a Mommy I am lucky to get it done before Christmas.  But that is okay with me because the later I shop the more in the season I get.  Now I am not one of those people who wait until Christmas Eve and enjoy the last minute thing.  I generally will finish by about December 15th at the latest.  I haven’t even thought about it this year!

I do find creating a budget for shopping is very beneficial for several reasons.  First of all it allows me to spend equally for my nephews.  Secondly by writing down what I spend as I go I can keep up with who I still need to buy for.  Also making a budget allows me not to overspend at Christmas.

7 Responses to “MomDot’s Blog Party – Come & Join the Fun!”


  1. 1 Staci A November 14, 2008 at 8:32 pm

    I always seem to put off shopping too. I hope to be done by mid-December as well, but I’m not sure if that will happen. Glad you joined the party!

  2. 2 Everyday Mom November 14, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    I LOVE YOUR BLOG. Thanks for visiting mine.

  3. 3 Michelle @ Don't Lick The Walls November 14, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    I usually start later as well, but that’s just because I’m a major procrastinator!! Your site looks great 🙂

  4. 4 Tena November 14, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    I love how so many of us have a goal on when we want to be done shopping. Wonder how many of us will stick to this goal!
    LOL

  5. 5 Louise November 15, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    I’ve never been to your blog before this is a lot of fun, it sure is taking a lot of time though to get to everyone

  6. 6 Tracye November 15, 2008 at 11:46 pm

    i try not to wait until the last minute, either. i just don’t feel like getting out this year. maybe i’ll do all my shopping online!

  7. 7 Amanda November 17, 2008 at 7:34 am

    A lot of people have lists or write down what they’ve spent. I need to start doing this as well.


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

