I Love My Pouchee Purse!

I am always on a quest to be more organized, especially when it comes to my purse, which should instead be called “The Pit.”  You may have read my post about The Skinny Wallet which I just love.  I am now excited to tell you about another product I have found that is a great complement to the wallet, the Pouchee Purse Organizer, made by DayTimer, the same people who make the famous DayTimer organizer. 

The Pouchee Purse Organizer makes it quick and easy to move all of your stuff from purse to purse without spending hours organizing! Just fill your Pouchee with your “must haves,” then transfer it from bag to bag. Even if you don’t change purses often the Pouchee can help keep all of your essentials neatly organized. This durable cotton canvas pouch has 8 outside pockets and 5 inside pockets; plenty of room for necessities like your checkbook, cell phone, sunglasses, lipstick, and more. They come in a variety of colors and are accented with silver-tone handles and ribbon trim.  Mine is hot pink to match my hot pink skinny wallet.

My local girls can pick yours up at Anne’s, my favorite boutique for women’s clothing and accessories (including Brighton!).  When you visit Anne’s tell Melissa that The Write Gal sent you.  If you are not local you can order yours directly from DayTimer or from Amazon.  The Pouchee would make a great Christmas gift for yourself or a friend. 

Happy Shopping!

6 Responses to “I Love My Pouchee Purse!”


  1. 1 Mom November 4, 2008 at 12:18 am

    Janis and I have been talking about how nice it would be to have an organizer that you could just move from purse to purse. Looks like you’ve found the perfect one! We love our skinny wallets too.

  2. 2 Martha November 4, 2008 at 7:19 pm

    Oh, I love the Pouchee Purse. What a great idea to have all your “stuff” organized and just move it from bag to bag. I love that idea. Thanks for sharing.

  3. 3 Krissy November 7, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    I don’t have a pouchee Purse, but I have something like it. I got my organizer at joeyjunior.com. I think it is called a Purse Mate. It organizes your purse like the pouchee but my orgnizer is cool because it lines my big bucket bag leaving room in the middle of my purse. It is also adjustable so when I am not using my bucket bag I just make it smaller and put it in my regular size bag. This organizer also has a key clip, so I don’t have to dig around my purse for my keys.

  4. 4 Susan November 12, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    I just wanted to point out that yes, the pouchee is wonderful; however, it is not made by DayTimer. The pouchee was created by a wonderful woman, Anita Crook, from Greenville , SC. DayTimer does carry the pouchee, but is not the “maker”. I encourage anyone to visit the website http://www.pouchee.com. I have used mine for a few years and now as a new mother, I can’t imagine my life without it!

  5. 5 Anita November 13, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    Just wanted to thank you for the glowing comments about the pouchee. I would want to buy one(if I wasn’t the owner of the POUCHEE CO.) Daytimers is a good customer of mine and they do sell a lot of pouchees but they do not make them. I do hope everyone will go on line and buy pouchees from Day Timers however. They have a good inventory. They can also check out the latest products from http://www.pouchee.com. Thanks again for the kind words.

  6. 6 Leah December 30, 2008 at 9:21 am

    I just ordered my very own Pouchee, and I am so excited to get it. I have been looking a very long time for a way to organize my purse.


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

