Halloween Fun

Last night was so much fun.  The Little Write Gal dressed up as Spiderella Sparkle, a spider princess.  Her Aunt Ashley did her hair and makeup and it was amazing.  We always have so much fun at her house anytime but especially for Halloween.  She makes everything so festive it is a tradition we look forward to each year.  I am so lucky that the Little Write Gal has Ashley who she calls the “Fun Aunt.”  She asked me if Ashley would do her hair for the prom.  Now how many 8 year olds do you know that even know what a prom is, let alone look forward to going?  But that is my Holly; 8 years old going on 18!!  In her defense we did just return from seeing High School Musical 3 last week.  The prom is a major part of that movie. 

I hope everyone had a great Halloween!

5 Responses to “Halloween Fun”


  1. 1 Andrea November 1, 2008 at 2:45 pm

    She looked spookily cute!

  2. 2 Mom November 1, 2008 at 6:31 pm

    She is the cutest Spiderella Sparkle ever and I’d say that if she wasn’t my granddaughter.

  3. 3 Janis November 1, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    Little Write Gal looks great all dressed up for Halloween!

  4. 4 Beth November 2, 2008 at 9:12 am

    Holly is too pretty to be scary! I’m a makeup kind a gal, so I LOVE this.

  5. 5 Cathy November 2, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    Great job on the makeup, Aunt Ashley! I’m gonna have to let her do mine someday… Man it looks like you guys had a blast! I can’t wait until we can enjoy these holidays together! Thanks for sharing the pictures — great job! I think Little Write Gal and Mom deserve a trip to visit us here in Europe… something to think about! 🙂 Hugs and kisses!


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

