My Stress – Part Two

Have you ever felt like this poor cat?  Or like you are burning the candle at both ends and there isn’t much candle left?  Well welcome to my world.  I thought this week was going to be so much better since I was off until Thursday for Fall Break.  Who was I kidding?  The good news is that the draft for the Fashion Show script is ready.  I am going to spend all day today with the clothes to make sure my descriptions actually fit what the models will be wearing.  The stores provide their descriptions of the clothes so I at least have some place to start. But it is totally obvious to me that not all people are good writers because I got some real gems this year:  “This jacket is perfect for Fall.”  Say what?  Is it a leather jacket, microfiber lightweight, heavy, reversible, dressy, or casual?  And who knows what color the thing is.  So needless to say that I have my work cut out for me today, and tomorrow will be spent at the Rehearsal.

The bad news you ask?  For starters, my house is a wreck and I don’t remember the last time I cleaned a toilet.  I need to unload and reload the dishwasher.  Ashes needs a bath and I hope he can’t smell himself.  If someone came to the door right now I would pretend I am not home.  This may be hard to do considering my big ‘ol SUV is in the driveway along with my husband’s truck and work car.  The laundry I have done is thrown on the bed and I am dangerously close to not being able to find and/or sleep in the bed.   My laundry?  What a laugh!  Mine is the last to get done.  I think today I will be wearing a G-string for lack of other choices.  If I don’t wash my clothes soon, the SPANX will be next and then I just don’t want to imagine the alternative after that.  And the real kicker is…my husband announced this a.m. that his parents who live four hours away are travelling today and might “stop by.”  AAAARRRRRRRGGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Let me stop here before I write something that I will regret later. 

SOS: Mom and Ash don’t you want to come over Monday when Holly’s in school and help me clean this pit? I thought my Mom and my Sister still read my blog,  but maybe not since I haven’t updated it recently.  Geez I need a housekeeper, and some sleep!!!  I have had less than 8 hours in the last two days because I have been up all hours working.

If you are local you should come to the hospital Fashion Show which is being held on Monday and Tuesday night next week.  All of my hard work is definitely worth it when I see it all come together.  Plus ticket sales this year are raising money for the Hospital’s Breast Health campaign.

Happy Weekend!

6 Responses to “My Stress – Part Two”


  1. 1 Ashley October 18, 2008 at 9:11 am

    On Monday, I’ll be getting my annual pap smear..which to tell you the truth, sounds more fun than cleaning your house….:-)

  2. 2 Cathy October 18, 2008 at 5:14 pm

    Poor Write Gal! Yes, you do need a housekeeper. Everyone should have a housekeeper (unless, of course, she enjoys cleaning as a hobby or something). Life is too short and Holly is too precious to clean the toilets! Possibly Ashes could still have a bath, though. 🙂 Sounds like your Fashion Show is gonna be a blast! I wish we could be there!

  3. 3 Andrea October 18, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    Good luck! I think we have all been there at some point. I had a crappy week and didn’t feel like keeping things up around the house and now I have to pay for it. At least I got some of it done this evening, but I will be washing clothes all day tomorrow. Ick!

  4. 4 Mom October 18, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    I am soooooooooo sorry Ashley has asked me to go with her for her pap smear Monday and I can’t help you clean.

  5. 5 Alicia October 21, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    Hey Christy!

    I’m thinking about you 🙂

    Hope you are hanging in there.

    We miss you at Momdot!

    Alicia

  6. 6 Jen October 22, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    Hey, Lady!!!

    I’m here just visiting! Trisha posted up partners for the Bloggy Christmas Exchange…

    Which means today I am going to be the BRIGHT SPOT in your cloudy day and be the best partner EVER! I’m wishing I could send you a maid and a cook and a masseuse all rolled up into one…

    BUT I can’t! 😦 I suck right now. I know!

    For now just know that everyone thinks you’re amazing! You’re strong. You’re brave and you CAN DO THIS!!! And…. of course keep in mind when things get this crappy and overwhelming…

    It can only go up from here! Right?? Good luck getting everything done. And don’t forget to BREATHE!


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

