Are You a Good Speller?

Today in the writing class that I teach, my students are taking their first quiz of the semester, on grammar and spelling.  This had me thinking about how good of a speller I really am.  I guess I would say I am a good one since I am the teacher LOL!  I found this cute quiz online to test my spelling skills.  How did I do?  Well perfect of course!  I am The Write Gal after all.  Are you a good speller?  Take this quiz and find out!


Your Spelling is Perfect


You got 10/10 correct.Your spelling is excellent. You also have a great memory and eye for detail.
6 Responses to “Are You a Good Speller?”


  1. 1 Mom September 2, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    Spell check or is it Spellcheck has ruined me–I missed two!

  2. 2 Janis September 2, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    I thought I was a good speller too, but I missed 3. That’s terabel!

  3. 3 Melissa Gardner September 2, 2008 at 7:58 pm

    100% and I even surprised myself!!!!

  4. 4 Meredith September 2, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    I loved this!!! I am normally pretty good at finding spelling errors. According to the quiz, I’m a ‘good’ speller. It was tricky…..the ones I miss are the ones I ALWAYS miss.
    How much would you charge to start reading over my newsletters etc. before sending them home? I’m glad I didn’t know this about you at the beginning of last year!!
    : )

  5. 5 Debateur September 3, 2008 at 9:04 pm

    I think I’d embarrass myself if I wrote that.

  6. 6 Cathy September 4, 2008 at 1:05 am

    Yay! I am a perfect speller! Keith and I LOVE spelling, and we regularly quiz each other on words we come across during the day. It’s a dorky little game we share. 🙂 That was fun, thanks for finding it!


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

