My First Blog Award!

Thanks Erin from Thirtysomething Reality for bestowing upon The Write Gal the Brillante Weblog award.  I feel so honored!  And famous!  In keeping with the tradition of this award, I am passing it along to other Brilliant Weblogs that I adore.  It was a difficult choice because there are so many blogs I LOVE! A big Thank You & the blog award goes too . . .

1.  The Mrs. from One Fabulous Mom – Thank you for reminding me that we all have fabulous qualities within. 

2.  Trisha over at MomDot – What can I say except this woman ROCKS.  Toni & Alicia are great too!

3.  Jess from Nothing but Purple – Thank you for always making me 🙂 .  This SAHM of two boys likes purple  because purple IS the new pink!

4.  Bridgette from The Not-So-Blog Blog – Her stories of Hurricane Katrina & the aftermath in New Orleans inspire me and remind me that we all have so much to be thankful for.

5.  A Tie!  Because I equally love Beth from A Little Bit of Faith and Cathy from Oceans Apart – You ladies know you are special and you inspired me to start blogging.  I wish we all lived closer together!

And there you have it…pass it on……

11 Responses to “My First Blog Award!”


  1. 1 Mom August 22, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    Congratulations! You never cease to amaze me!

  2. 2 trisha August 22, 2008 at 5:35 pm

    WOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOO

    thankyou so much for your kind words. I try hard, its not natural.

    trisha
    momdot

  3. 3 Bridgette August 22, 2008 at 7:23 pm

    Awwwww…THANKS SO MUCH! You are sweet!

  4. 5 Debateur August 24, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    Congradulations. Don’t awards make you feel special.

  5. 6 Karen August 25, 2008 at 12:23 am

    How sweet! Touching really!! :):)

  6. 7 Cathy August 25, 2008 at 12:58 am

    Well, my goodness! Thanks for those kind words! I must say, I am a sucker for the spotlight! 🙂 It’s an embarrassing secret I have. You’re doing a fabulous job with this blog! I’m proud to say I’m in your family! I wish we all lived closer, too. I’m counting down the days! As we say here in Germany, Tschuss! (See ya!)

  7. 8 Cathy August 25, 2008 at 12:59 am

    P.S. I ordered the skinny wallet (just received it) and LOVE it! My purse is no longer a black hole.

  8. 9 chirax August 25, 2008 at 11:57 am

    Congratulations!

  9. 10 Debateur August 25, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    Congradulations on the award ! Guess what you’re so popular I nominated you again. I actually nominated you for two though so please stop by and pick up the second when you get a chance. Have a great day.

  10. 11 Jess @ NBP/MomDot August 27, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    UH I thought I commented here. LOL Thanks for the award. Mine is going up NOW finally.


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

