Vintage Fun

The next time you have to buy a gift for that hard-to-buy-for person in your life, consider something from  Anne Taintor.   This New Mexico graphic artist uses her quirky humor to create a wide variety of products guaranteed to bring lots of smiles.  Choose from fun magnets, sticky notes, purses, pill boxes, note pads, coffee mugs, napkins and even flasks adorned with Anne Taintor’s funny sayings in vintage, retro style. 

Even if you don’t need to buy a gift, consider getting something for yourself. Taintor’s sayings are simply hilarious!  Some of my favorites are “Stop Me Before I Volunteer Again,” “An Attitude is a Terrible Thing to Waste,” and “Domestically Disabled” (which is the magnet on my refrigerator!).  You can purchase the products directly from Anne Taintor or from Shop Artworks online.   

Happy Shopping!

4 Responses to “Vintage Fun”


  1. 1 Mom August 8, 2008 at 10:01 pm

    I love the vintage fun magnets; these automatically bring a smile every time I pass the fridge!
    Love,
    Mom

  2. 3 ncgirl3608 August 10, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    That is too funny that we have so much in common. Scary! We should really get together and grab coffee sometime and meet our twin selves!
    Erin

  3. 4 Ashley August 10, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    I love Anne Taintor! What a HOOT! I have several magnets all over my fridge.


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

