A Must-Have for Busy Moms

I rarley post twice in one day but I wanted all of you Write Gal readers to be able to take advantage of this special discount which ends July 31st at midnight.  One of my favorite Web sites, See Jane Work, is currently offering 35% off of their entire site.  What a DEAL!  To get your discount, enter the code LASTSALE at checkout.  

With this super deal I took the opportunity to order a Mom Agenda.  It is a fantastic calendar that starts with the beginning of the school year, August 2008, and goes through December 2009.  If you have never heard of it you must take a minute to read about it here.   Celebrity fans of this great organizer include Felicity Huffman, Victoria Beckham, Kelly Ripa, and Katie Couric.  Now you all know if a celebrity likes a product I am in the know!  What is so great about this is you can put a section on your calendar to organize the activities for each child (up to 4).  But for all of you Mommies of only children like me, use the extra spaces for work, church, volunteering, or whatever. 

With my new teaching job starting in just a few weeks, my old Kate Spade calendar just isn’t going to cut it with the extra responsibilities I am going to have.  I have been dying to try this calendar and at 35% off it is the  perfect time to buy it.  I bought one in fuchsia pink to match my new wallet.  See Jane Work has other great office products and accessories too.  I also ordered the Barcelona Pencil Bag to put my white board markers in for class. 

Happy Shopping!

P.S. If I don’t post about some writing tips soon I am going to be forced to call myself just “The Gal.”

7 Responses to “A Must-Have for Busy Moms”


  1. 1 Karen July 29, 2008 at 12:48 am

    Thanks to my BFF! I purchased my Mom Agenda and saved with the discount code. Thanks for sharing!

  2. 2 thewritegal July 29, 2008 at 12:56 am

    OHHHHH. What color did you get?? Can’t wait for the pink!

  3. 3 Jenni July 29, 2008 at 9:14 am

    Cuuuuute site! I found you on Mom Bloggers! 😀 I am a teacher too, and I am going to go check out that site!

  4. 4 Stephanie July 30, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    I love See Jane Work what a great collection of products. I want to make it out to their actual store eventually. I have a Mom Agenda and they are great. I can’t wait to get one next year.

  5. 5 Mom July 30, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    I sure wish I would have had access to something like this when you and Ashley were in school.

  6. 6 Elizabeth Channel August 4, 2008 at 12:59 am

    Love your site! Saw you on Mom Bloggers…good advice!


  1. 1 Custom Photo Notepad Review and Giveaway! « The Write Gal Trackback on November 12, 2008 at 8:18 am

Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

