“Green” Grocery Bags

This week it has been very quiet at my house.  The “Little Write Gal” was gone all week to Camp Grandma and then my telephone hardly rang because my BFF Karen was on vacation all week.  Thankfully Holly came home last night and Karen returns today! 

Before Karen left she gave me this fabulous reusable grocery bag from Envirosax. These adorable bags are waterproof and come in a variety of modern prints.  With reinforced seams, each surprisingly large bag can hold a weight the equivalent of two supermarket plastic bags, up to 44 pounds. Each one rolls into a small pouch which can easliy  fit in your glove compartment or your purse.  I LOVE mine!  Thanks Karen!

Think about how many of those little white grocery bags you use in a year. If you go to the grocery store one time per week and leave with 10 bags of groceries, that’s 520 bags a year! Wouldn’t you like to reduce the environmental impact (even if you do use them for a small trash can liner later)?  You should definitely order some Envirosax today.  They are cute AND affordable at only $8.50 each.  Check out the adorable kid prints too!

Happy Shopping!

 

4 Responses to ““Green” Grocery Bags”


  1. 1 Amber July 26, 2008 at 10:10 pm

    Those are really cool! They are great for non-perishables. My grandma has some she uses, but they aren’t as pretty.

    I’m a youth entrepreneur and I sell really neat Kool Bags. They’re super slim, insulated shopping bags that give you a whole lot more time for shopping. They protect ALL of your heat sensitive items like CD, cosmetics, plants and especially groceries! They help you save gas, too, because the grocery store doesn’t have to be the last place on your errand route!

    You can check out Kool Bags on my website at YouthBusiness.us

    P.S. – They use space age technology developed in Italy. They’re not as pretty, they’re plain silver, but they really will buy you a lot of time. My grandma says she loves the freedom they give her!

  2. 2 thewritegal July 27, 2008 at 3:40 am

    Cool Bags Amber! A great idea! Oh My!! An entrepreneur at such a young age of 12. Best of luck to you.

  3. 3 Mom July 27, 2008 at 9:20 am

    I loved both bags–the one Karen gave you and also loved the ones on Amber’s website. These are so much better than carrying those plastic bags from the grocery store that cut the circulation off my hands before I can get in the house with them!

  4. 4 adamsemail July 27, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    I spotted this blog, thinking it was about environmentalism. Then I realized is was about Consumerism. Well, I guess even some consumers are realizing that there is some thing to be said conserving versus consuming.


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

