Not Just Another Pretty Shoe

My absolute favorite summer shoes are “Shoes that Love You” by OKA b. (pronounced OKA BEE).  I have them in both copper (pictured) and black, but they come in lots of other cute colors like turquoise, pomegranate, and popsicle pink.  Besides being cute and insanely comfortable, these flip flops are made with reflexology technology and have an ergonomic footbed that pamper your feet with every step.  According to the OKA b. Web site, they are even top rack dishwasher safe and will not fade even with repeated washings.  And did I mention they are a bargain at only $30?  The pair I wore all last summer looks as great as the pair I purchased this summer!  Even Oprah likes them and they are featured O Magazine’s August 2008 issue.

So girls, where can you purchase a pair (or two) of your very own?   Local girls can get them at Anne’s Dress Shop (tell Melissa I said hi) but if you are not local you can order them online from OKA b.

Happy Shopping!

4 Responses to “Not Just Another Pretty Shoe”


  1. 1 Ashley July 19, 2008 at 9:38 am

    I have these in copper and black (thanks sis!) and I way love them! I had the copper last summer and they still look great this year. I wear them all the time! I really love them–even if they are Oprah approved (don’t get me started)!

  2. 2 Meredith July 20, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    So Christy….is there any one that owns a business that you’re not on a first name basis with?….I love it! : )

  3. 3 Cathy July 21, 2008 at 7:34 am

    Christy, I love your shopping tidbits! Thanks for the recommendations, and keep them coming! It’s so fun for me to read about, and a bonus that I can order them online, since I’m not currently a “local girl”. Boy I can’t wait for that day!!!

  4. 4 thewritegal July 21, 2008 at 9:21 am

    Meredith..You are SO funny. Yes I do know quite a lot of people who own their own boutiques!!!

    Cathy…I am glad you like my ideas. Girl I can’t wait until you are local either!


Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

