I Was in Love at First Click

I am obsessed with the Web site Design-her Gals, which takes me back to one of my favorite childhood pastimes – playing with paper dolls.  Check out the new gal on my sidebar which I created using this site’s fabulous virtual Gal-leria.  I love her because she looks like me (complete with a new shorter haircut) and she is skinnier than me!  Naturally since I am a writer I love stationery products and nothing is cuter than printing a mini version of yourself or a friend on a personalized note card or invitation.  The darling note card above is just one of the thousands of designs that can can be created.  You can completely customize your gal by choosing hair color, eye color, skin color, clothing and accessories.  They even have pets, children, bling, or guys available to complement your gal if you wish.  Design-her Gals are a great gift idea because they can be printed on just about anything: memo pads, stickers, To Do Lists, calling cards, or recipe cards.  You can even order a gal to use as your email avatar.  O Magazine called the Design-her Gals’ Web site “ridiculously addictive” and I agree.  Even my 8-year old daughter is in love with the gals and I thought nothing would ever get her off of Webkinz

I saved the best part for last!  While I love to shop online, it is not often I order from a Web site that donates a portion of its profits to charity.   When you order from Design-her Gals, five percent of every sale goes to their non-profit organization called the Gal-to-Gal Foundation which supports Stage IV breast cancer patients and their families.  And that’s a cause we can all be proud of supporting! 

Happy Shopping!

 

 

2 Responses to “I Was in Love at First Click”


  1. 1 Debra Mills July 2, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    Fantastic Blog post – and a GREAT website! Keep up the good job!!


  1. 1 Personalized stationery by Designhergals.com - Party Invitations, Stickers, Note Cards, and more. Trackback on August 31, 2009 at 2:26 pm

Leave a Reply

My Writing Services Web Site!




The Write Advice Advertises on These Cool Sites!















I am proud to be a:

wordpress visitors

